隐私政策



  1. 概论
    1. 我们,Ventures@Leedon Pte Ltd(UEN: 201534430W),一家注册于新加坡的公司(“V@L”、“我们”、“我们的”),主要为服务供应者提供一个网上平台(“天峡平台”)以刊登其服务信息,并让客户能够对该类服务进行探索、预订及支付费用。天峡平台包含可应用的软件、手机应用程序、网站(http://www.straitsjourneys.com)、数据库、服务器及由V@L管理的相关资料,其中可包括我们所拥有版权或第三方产品。
    2. 该隐私政策(“政策”)涵盖有关我们将如何根据《2012年新加坡个人资料保护法令》,在您于天峡平台上登录及使用其服务时所提供的个人资料的收集、使用及/或披露。
    3. 通过在我们的网站上进行登录、使用及提交任何个人资料,您已对我们以下如何收集、使用、披露及/或传送个人资料的方式表示同意。
  2. 个人资料的性质与其如何被收集
    1. 我们将在您完成网上表格后获取您的资料,如您的姓名、地址、电话号码、支付信息、账单地址及/或邮寄地址。例如,我们将在您注册账号、提供或预订服务、发送反馈,及/或贴文时获取您的个人资料。
    2. 我们也可能会从您的附属实体、商业伙伴及其他独立第三方来源收集您的个人资料。若您选择通过第三方社交网站(“社交网站”)登录,我们将可能从中收集您的个人资料以为您提供个性化的服务。该社交网站将仅提供给我们依据您的社交网站隐私设置所选择公开的信息,其中可能包括您的姓名、个人资料照、性别及地址等。
    3. 我们可能会通过信息记录程序(cookies)及类似追踪仪器的使用来监控您对网站的使用。例如,我们可能会监控您到访的次数、浏览哪些网页、交通数据、地点数据以及用户的网络服务供应商的网域名称来源。该信息有助我们建立用户的个人资料。有些数据将获整合或统计,也意味着我们将无法单一地识别您。
    4. 您有选择接受或拒绝cookies。大多数的网页浏览器都会自动接受cookies,但如果您要求,您可更改您的浏览器设置以拒绝cookies或在cookie被储存前获得警告。请查看您的浏览器的说明或帮助窗口以获知更多有关该功能的信息。
  3. 个人资料如何被使用
    1. 我们将使用您的个人资料(包括但不限于)进行以下用途:
      1. 帮助我们识别您与您所持有我们网站的任何账号;
      2. 协调您的预订;
      3. 行政事宜;
      4. 研究、统计分析及行为分析;
      5. 客户分析及对您的购买喜好进行分析;
      6. 市场营销 – 参阅下列“市场营销与选择退出”
      7. 预防与探查诈欺行为;
      8. 收款与履行订单;
      9. 信贷检查;
      10. 定制网站与其内容以符合您的个别喜好;
      11. 可通知您有关网站的任何变动;
      12. 保安审查;
      13. 改善我们的服务;
      14. 检修故障问题,如探讨与解决您使用服务时所产生的问题及
      15. 在进行客服时监控及/或录制与您的通讯记录(如电邮),以作为质量监 管与培训之用途,或
      16. 符合任何其他经您同意的合理用途。
  4. 市场营销与选择退出
    1. 如果已获得您的允许,我们可能会通过电邮及/或短信联络您有关您可能感兴趣的其 他服务或促销。如果您不愿收到任何来自我们的直销通讯,您可在任何时候选择退 出。请 参阅下列“撤回同意”以获取更多详情。
  5. 撤回同意
    1. 您也将有权要求我们停止对您进行直销用途的个人资料处理。如果您有意行使该权 利,您可:
      1. 通过我们的电邮或其他市场营销信息中所注明的各种撤消订阅选项撤 回您对特定通讯方式的同意;或
      2. 通过电邮发送您的要求至 customerservice@straitsjourneys.com,并以 “撤消订阅”为标题是可被接受的

      请提供我们足够的信息来识别您(如账号、用户名字、注册详情)

      如果您的要求并非针对整体直销,而是对直销的某种方式(如电邮或电话),请注明 您不愿通过什么方式获取该信息。

      在您撤回同意时,您承认我们将可在免责的情况下,暂停及/或终止您对天峡平台的登 录及/或其服务。请注意,任何撤回同意的过程都可能需长达10天才可生效。

  6. 个人资料如何被披露
    1. 我们将可能对以下人士披露您的个人资料:
      1. 您所预订服务的服务供应者;
      2. 预订您的服务的客户;
      3. 我们的代理与服务供应者(包括但不限于第三方支付处理方);
      4. 与任何调查相关以助预防不法活动的执法机构;及
      5. 根据上述“市场营销与选择退出”部分的商业伙伴。
  7. 个人资料的保护
    1. 我们将使用技术性和机构性措施以保障您的个人资料,例如:
      1. 登录您的账号需通过专属于您的密码及用户名字;
      2. 我们把您的个人资料储存在安全的服务器中,及
      3. 支付详情都获SSL技术加密(当我们使用这项技术时,您一般上将仅能在您 的浏览器中看见一个带锁的标志或绿色的地址栏(或两者)。
    2. 当我们尽所有努力保障您的个人资料之际,您需承认网络的使用本身并非完全安全,而基于该理由,我们并无法保证任何通过网络传送自您或至您的个人资料的安全性或安整性。
  8. 个人资料的传送
    1. 我们可能需向我们位于新加坡以外的其他国家及地域的分支机构及/或第三方传送您的个人资料,以协调及提供您所需的服务。我们将采取合理的步骤,以确保您的个人资料的隐私与安全可受到相当于《个人资料保护法令》标准的保护。通过向我们提供个人资料,您已同意类似的传送及/或您个人资料的处理。
  9. 个人资料的查阅与修改
    1. 您有权利在支付一笔10美元的合理费用的情况下,通过下列的联络方式联系我 们,要求获取您的个人资料。
    2. 您也有权利通过下列联系方式要求我们免费更正任何对您个人资料中的错误信息。
    3. 受限于《个人资料保护法令》及/或其他可应用的法律 ,我们将在合理的时间内尽快 对获取个人信息的要求进行回复,并在可行的时间内尽快进行更正。
  10. 保留义务
    1. 我们将可能应法律或其他合法商业用途的需要,长时间保留及使用个人资料,包括 遵循我们的法律义务、化解纠纷及执行我们的协议。当您的个人资料已不被需要,它 将被删除。我们将采取商业上合理的步骤,以确保该资料被销毁及/或不再包含可识 别个人的信息。
  11. 我们的联系方式
    1. 我们欢迎您对我们的反馈与提问。如果您有意联系我们,请发送电邮至我们的资料 保护人员 (jchang@straitsjourneys.com).
  12. 隐私政策的修改
    1. 我们将可能时不时地对该隐私政策进行修改。您应不定时地查阅该政策,以确保您 在每次登录该网站时,都能获取最新的版本。

Privacy Policy

Last Updated: 12 December 2017



  1. Introduction
    1. We, Ventures@Leedon Pte. Ltd. (UEN: 201534430W) a company registered in Singapore ("V@L", "we", "us", or "our"), provide an online platform (“StraitsJourneys Platform”) for Service Providers to publish information about and offer their Services, and for Customers to discover, book and pay for such Services. StraitsJourneys Platform comprises the applicable software, mobile app, website (https://www.straitsjourneys.com), database, server and related materials managed by V@L and can include proprietary or third-party products.
    2. This privacy policy (Policy) contains important information about how we will collect, use and/or disclose your personal data, in relation to your access and use of our services which are provided through the StraitsJourneys Platform in accordance with the Singapore Personal Protection Act 2012 (“PDPA”).
    3. By accessing, using and submitting any personal data through our Site, you are expressly consenting to the manner in which we collect, use, disclose and/or transfer personal data as set out below.
  2. Nature of Personal Data and How it is Collected
    1. We will obtain personal data about you (such as your name, address, phone number, payment details, billing address and/or shipping address whenever you complete an online form. For example, we will obtain your personal data when you register for an account, offer or book Services, send us feedback, and/or post material.
    2. We may also collect information about you from affiliated entities, business parties and other independent third-party sources. For example, if you choose to log-in via third-party social networking site (“SNS”), we may collect information about you to provide a personalised service. The SNS will only provide us with information that you have chosen to make available pursuant to your SNS privacy setting and may include your name, profile picture, gender and address.
    3. We may monitor your use of this website through the use of cookies and similar tracking devices. For example, we may monitor how many times you visit, which pages you go to, traffic data, location data and the originating domain name of a user's internet service provider. This information helps us to build a profile of our users. Some of this data will be aggregated or statistical, which means that we will not be able to identify you individually.
    4. You have the choice to accept or reject cookies. Most web browsers automatically accept cookies, but if you prefer, you can alter your browser settings to reject cookies or receive a warning before a cookie is stored. Please check your browser’s instructions or help screen to learn more about these functions.
  3. How Personal Data is Used
    1. We will use your personal data for the purposes described below which include but are not limited to:
      1. helping us identify you and any accounts you hold with us;
      2. to facilitate your bookings;
      3. administration;
      4. research, statistical analysis and behavioural analysis;
      5. customer profiling and analysing your purchasing preferences;
      6. marketing—see 'Marketing and opting out', below;
      7. fraud prevention and detection;
      8. billing and order fulfilment;
      9. credit checking;
      10. customising this website and its content to your particular preferences;
      11. to notify you of any changes to this website or to our services that may affect you;
      12. security vetting;
      13. improving our services;
      14. troubleshooting ie study and solve problems arising from your usage of Services and
      15. monitoring and/or recording communications with you (such as emails) during customer service sessions for purpose of (quality assurance and training; or
      16. fulfil any other reasonable purposes for which we have obtained your consent.
  4. Marketing and Opting Out
    1. If you have given permission, we may contact you by email and/or SMS about other Services or promotions that may be of interest to you. If you prefer not to receive any direct marketing communications from us, you can opt out at any time. See 'Withdrawal of Consent', below for further information.
  5. Withdrawal of Consent
    1. You also have the right to ask us to stop processing your personal data for direct marketing purposes. If you wish to exercise this right, you may:
      1. withdraw your consent for specific forms of communication through the various unsubscribe options as stated on our email or other marketing messages; or
      2. send your request via an email sent to customerservice@straitsjourneys.com with a header that says 'Unsubscribe' is acceptable).

      Please provide us with enough information to identify you (eg account number, user name, registration details).

      if your objection is not to direct marketing in general, but to direct marketing by a particular channel (eg email or telephone), please specify the channel you are objecting to.

      Upon withdrawal of your consent, you acknowledge that we may suspend and/or terminate your access to the StraitsJourneys Platform and/or Services without any liability. Please note that it may take up to 10 days for any request for consent withdrawal to be effective.

  6. How Personal Data is Disclosed
    1. We may disclose your personal data to:
      1. the Service Provider whose services you have booked;
      2. the Customer who booked your services;
      3. our agents and service providers (including but not limited to third party payment processors);
      4. law enforcement agencies in connection with any investigation to help prevent unlawful activity; and
      5. our business partners in accordance with the 'Marketing and opting out' section above.
  7. Protection of Personal Data
    1. We will use technical and organisational measures to safeguard your personal data, for example:
      1. access to your account is controlled by a password and user name that are unique to you;
      2. we store your personal data on secure servers; and
      3. payment details are encrypted using SSL technology (typically you will see a lock icon or green address bar (or both) in your browser when we use this technology).
    2. While we will use all reasonable efforts to safeguard your personal data, you acknowledge that the use of the internet is not entirely secure and for this reason we cannot guarantee the security or integrity of any personal data that are transferred from you or to you via the internet.
  8. Transfer of Personal Data
    1. We may need to transfer your personal data to our affiliates and/or third parties in other countries and territories which are located outside Singapore, for the purpose of facilitating the provision of the Services to you. We will take reasonable steps to ensure that the privacy and security of your personal data is accorded a standard of protection comparable to the protection under the PDPA. By providing us with personal data, you consent to such transfer and/or access of your Personal Data.
  9. Access and Correction of Personal Data
    1. You have the right, subject to the payment of a reasonable fee of USD 10.00, to request access to personal data by contacting us via our contact details set out below.
    2. You also have the right to require us to correct any inaccuracies in your data free of charge by contacting us via our contact details set out below.
    3. Subject to limitations as prescribed by the PDPA and/or other applicable laws, we shall respond to an access request as soon as reasonably possible and make a correction as soon as practicable.
  10. Retention Obligations
    1. We may retain and use personal data for as long as is required by law or for other legitimate business purposes including complying with our legal obligations, resolving disputes and enforcing our agreements. When your personal data is no longer required it will be deleted. We will take commercially reasonable steps to ensure that this data is destroyed and/or no longer contains personally identifiable information.
  11. Our Contact Details
    1. We welcome your feedback and questions. If you wish to contact us, please send an email to our Data Protection Officer at  jchang@straitsjourneys.com.
  12. Changes to Privacy Policy
    1. We may change this privacy policy from time to time. You should check this policy occasionally to ensure you are aware of the most recent version that will apply each time you access this website.